Tweet Chat #5: Re-imagining Cities through Collaboration

apriltwitterbanner

How does the collaborative economy affect the way we live, work and move around cities? Sharing cities, cities as platform… How do these concepts differ from cities’ traditional functions? We can’t imagine the future of the urban world without thinking about collaboration. For this reason, we will tackle these questions and more on Wednesday, April 16, in the fifth session of our “Re-imagining Cities” Tweet chat series.

Our “Re-imagining Cities through Collaboration” Tweet chat will take place at 11am-12pm EDT (4pm-5pm GMT, 5pm-6pm CET) and will be co-hosted by the New Cities Foundation (@newcitiesfound) in partnership with OuiShare (@OuiShare).

The Tweet chat will look ahead to the New Cities Summit 2014, Dallas, 17-19 June, and the OuiShare Fest 2014, Paris, 5-7 May.

Tweet chat featured guests

  • Albert Cañigueral, connector, OuiShare, @AlbertCanig
  • Michel Bauwens, founder of the Foundation for P2P Alternatives, @mbauwens
  • Neal Gorenflo, co-founder of Shareable, @gorenflo
  • April Rinne, Chief Strategy Officer at Collaborative Lab, @aprilrinne
  • Jamie Wong, founder & CEO of Vayable, @jamiejwong
  • Javier Creus, founder of Ideas for a Change, @javicreus
  • Stefano Serafini, founder member and director of research International Society of Biourbanism, @StefanoSerafi11
  • Vicente Guallart, Chief Architect, City of Barcelona, @vicenteguallart
  • John Thackara, Founder of Doors of Perception, @johnthackara
  • Laure Wagner, Corporate Communication Manager and member of the Founding Team of BlaBlaCar, @laurewagner
  • Diane Prébay, PR Manager France, BlaBlaCar, @DianePrebay
  • Arun Sundararajan, Professor and NEC Faculty Fellow at NYU Stern and NYU CUSP, @digitalarun
  • Odile Beniflah, Senior Global Marketing Manager at Carpooling, @obeniflah
  • The Crystal, a sustainable cities initiative by Siemens, @TheCrystalorg
  • Emile Hooge, Director of Mission of Nova7, @ehooge
  • Isobel Roberts, Web Producer at Nesta for Europe Commons, @EuropeCommons
  • Tomás de Lara, Collaborative economy specialist, co-founder of O Sujeito, @tomasdelara
  • Tia Kansara, Founder of Kansara Hackney, @2050City, @KanHack
  • Chronos, @GroupeChronos
  • Alexa Clay, author, Misfit Economy, @Alexaclay

How it works

@Newcitiesfound will launch each question, and then we’ll invite our featured guests to reply in the form of Tweets for 10 minutes, before moving on to the next question. At the end of the six questions, we’ll invite participants to wrap up ideas and offer concluding thoughts.

Tweet chats take place on a monthly basis, in the run-up to the New Cities Summit 2014.

Read the highlights from our previous Tweet chat, which focused on “Re-imagining Cities through Technology”.

Share This
Read previous post:
winspear-opera-house-featured-image
New Cities Summit puts spotlight on Dallas’ thriving art scene

  This June, th...

Close